Enjoy reading what happy pet owners have to say about our products!

A Minor Miracle for Paralyzed Shih Tzu (September 2018)

My Shih Tzu Moesha's back legs became totally paralyzed last March as a result of a stroke. She was depressed and refusing to eat. Our vet gave us no hope of improvement and wanted to put her down. Instead, I ordered a Walkin’ Pets wheelchair for her. She quickly learned to walk again using this device and became much happier.

Within a few weeks, I noticed that she was moving her back legs as she walked. One day, she stood up on her own and walked to me without the wheelchair! Now she has regained almost full use of her back legs and walks around the house and yard with no assistance! 

It's a minor miracle, thanks to Walkin’ Pets. Thank you so very much!

A much more than satisfied customer,
-Jo Andersen

Spectacular Rear Leg Splint (May 2018)

Oh my god, we received our dog’s rear leg splint today and it works spectacularly. He is getting around great. We are so thankful for your wonderful company and products and great service. Sage is a 12-year-old standard poodle with some back issues, and his rear leg started knuckling. We put the brace on, and he got used to it in about five minutes, and then it was just like his own foot. Great company with quality products. Thank you so much!

-Vicki Fanfer Chapin

Lovin’ the Walkin’ Blind Dog Halo (May 2018)

I love my new Walkin’ Blind Dog Halo from my friends at Walkin’ Pets by HandicappedPets.com! The Queen Ween has gained even more confidence, which is why I started prancing around the yard!

-Hope, the Double Dapple Doxie born without eyes (Owner: Lauren from “Having Hope Always”)

Wheelchair & Supplements a Miracle! (January 2018)

After adjusting and adjusting, it now works perfectly! Zoe is walking really well, to almost running in her wheelchair. She looks just like the little dog in the instructions booklet and she seems very comfortable with it. Along with some advice from friends and family, we are giving her glucosamine with chondroitin; she’s been on it for over two weeks and she is starting to walk in small stretches on her own. I really believe the wheelchair has strengthened her legs, both front and back, and has given her more confidence. I didn’t think she would walk again, but with the wheelchair and supplements, it seems like a miracle has taken place in our family. We are so very grateful. Thank you so much!

Kind wishes,
Michelle

Many More Months with Dog, Thanks to Wheelchair (August 2017)

I want to thank you for the wheelchair. I am glad I found you. I was able to take my dog to the park for many more months and be able to walk and play with her. Even in the end she was able to do her necessities with the help of your product. I just wanted to thank you. She passed a week ago. I will always keep your company in my mind and recommend you.

Gracias.
-Luis Gomez 

Corgi Loves Wheelchair (August 2017)

The wheelchair I purchased for Maggie, our 12-year-old Corgi, arrived! Maggie watched as I assembled the wheelchair. She went right into the frame when I was done with no issues, and she took a short walk that night. Now when I say, “Let’s go for a walk,” Maggie can’t get into the wheelchair fast enough! In only one week, she can go backwards, forwards, and turns around. I am very satisfied with this product. (So is Maggie!)

-Melinda Hafer

Schipperke Pup “Like Any Other Dog” (March 2017)

Rocket is my 8 mo. Schipperke pup who sustained a back injury as a pup. His Walkin’ Wheels has changed his life! He is now, in his mind, like any other dog, and a true member of our pack of Schipperkes. Since using his wheels all over the ranch on a daily basis, he has strengthened his back muscles and improved his overall health. I can’t thank you enough! And Rocket thanks you!

– Debbie Kunic

Walkin’ Wheels Saves Pet Owner’s Back! (November, 2016)

Before yesterday, I loved my dog. After putting him in the Walkin wheels, I love him MORE! Why? Because I would do anything for Gilligan but, walking him with a harness (which worked but was killing my back) was OK, but, from the absolute instant that I put him in the wheelchair, both his life and my life improved. I know that the website and the disc and instructions each talk about what it will take to get the dog used to the device, and the instructions say to try out the device for a minute or two and get the dog over their fears.

Well, I just wish I had taken video of the first session! From the instant his feet hit the ground, he was off and trotting. Before the Walkin’ Wheels, I did not look forward to long walks (over 10 minutes). Now I can’t wait! Now our walks are pure joy. He is happier, I am happier, and I cannot thank you enough for your product.

It was simple to put together, easy to adjust, simple to attach to Gilligan, and works great. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

-Scott Broffman

Dogs Live Full Lives with Walkin’ Wheels (November 2016)

I would just like to commend you and your company on assisting handicapped pets to receive pet wheelchairs and live a full and satisfying life with the use of their wheelchairs. I commend you on the highest level for helping pets live a fruitful and happy life with the use of your assisted mobility applications. I could not be happier to see a dog running as freely as they do with the use of your wheelchairs. Thank you so much for all you do to make dogs lives full lives again.

-Colleen Hiller

Wheelchair Saved His Life and Mine (November 2016)

I want to thank you for all the help you have given to Leo. He was getting rather depressed after hurting his right leg and then his left. He was unable to stand up by himself and could only walk a short distance across the room before sitting down.

With the wheelchair, he has found his joy again. We walk with him every day, and in just one short week we noticed the difference. Not only did his joy recover, but he was able to stand and walk further around the house and in the yard for his bathroom breaks. He has returned to being the joyous dog he was before his injuries. He waits now for us to get him ready in the chair before he struts off on his walk. I think he knows it is helping him. He is standing more upright instead of hunching his back and almost crawling around, and he even began going down the stairs alone, which helps me a lot.

I wanted to thank you all for his chair and his recovery. We are so happy to see him making improvements. Neither me nor my husband want him to live in pain or live restricted by his legs, but we just couldn’t let him go either. We are all so happy to see him happy again and to know that we do not have to put him down in order to ease his pains.

Thank you all for such a great job and a great product. It literally saved Leo’s life and, since he is my life, you saved mine too.

Thank you so much,
Virginia

Daily Adventures Again! (October 2016)

Schaeffer (16 and a half years old), a German Shepherd/Chao mix. has always been a happy loving dog, but with age, his rear end started to give up. When it first happened two years ago, after multiple acupuncture sessions and aqua and laser therapies, he got him back on track. Unfortunately, this time there was no progress.

After doing some research, we found out about Walkin’ Wheels. How happy Schaeffer was to be able to go on daily adventures with us again! The look in his eyes was priceless! It’s amazing how simple and easy it was to set up his new wheels! The frame is very light, but not junky. Schaeffer is an “off-road” dog, so at first we were skeptical about the wheels (we thought they should’ve been bigger), but they seem to work just fine.

The customer service was excellent, and the package came on time. Also, when I called the company to ask some questions, there was no wait, and the representative was very friendly and helpful. I can’t express how grateful we are for Walkin’ Wheels! You guys made our lives easier and happier – ask Schaeffer! Woof!

-Derek and Natasha

Walkin’ Wheels Like Physical Therapy (September 2016)

The Walkin’ Wheels helped Paco so much! He could only drag his back end around, but once we started using the wheelie, he loved going for walks. Plus, I think the extra use of his back legs in the wheelie is like physical therapy, because he is better getting around the house, too.

Thank you for your invention!
Kevina Vulinec

Thankful for Walkin’ Wheels! (August 2016)

Absolutely cannot say enough words to describe how thankful we are for Walkin’ Wheels. Our dog Bear is a Rottweiler German Shepherd – big dog, weighs about 135 lbs. He is reaching his senior years, and he has hip dysplasia and cannot walk very well. It is so sad to see him wanting to go and run, but not being able to.

Now with this he can! He acts like he was when he was young. Nothing stops him! I wish I could have gotten it sooner! Just to see his face, wow! Thank you! We tried to get another wheelchair before this one. It was cheaply made. Flimsy. Our dog basically crushed that one. We returned it, and we bought this one. Greatest investment ever! Love the DVD that came with it and the color straps on the harness! Two thumbs up! Love it! You made our dog live life happily!

-Tatiana

Happy Veterinarian Uses Walkin’ Wheels in Office (June 2016)

I just wanted to update you on the use of the carts and how happy we are with them.

The day after we received the carts, I got a call from a new client with a mastiff that was quadriplegic after neck surgery. He wanted to see if we could provide long-term nursing care and rehabilitation for the pet.

The quad cart has made it much easier for my staff to care for this dog. It is easy to get her in and out of the cart. We have been doing assisted standing exercises and gait patterning with her in the cart. My associate can perform acupuncture treatments easily with the pet in the cart. The dog has also started to use her rear legs to push herself around our treatment area.

We have already paid for the carts with income obtained from the care of this dog. More importantly, we have really helped her!

Thanks,

Bruce Henderson, DVM, CCRP
Hospital Director Valley Animal Hospital
1171 Valley Road
Clifton, NJ 07013
973-509-5225, ext. 304
www.valleyofthevets.com

Harness Helps Him Get Up (June 2016)

I bought the harness for my 9-year-old Rottie, Beaner. He has arthritis and has had active Lyme for two consecutive years. The harness has allowed me to effortlessly help him get up when he can’t. I would hug you if I could! God bless you all.

Sincerely,
Terry

She Can Walk Trails Again (June 2016)

I just wanted to leave feedback on how much me and my 12-year-old Shepherd like the wheelchair. She has lost much of the use of her hind legs through spinal arthritis, but with the wheelchair, she can again walk the trails in the hills very near our house. The other two dogs forge ahead but Zoe, our 12-year-old, can almost keep up with them. The trails are pretty rutted (shared with mountain bikes) and some are overgrown with plants, but she rarely gets stuck. The wheels travel over the trails and the weeds nicely. There are a few trails that are just too steep or rutted, but for the most part, she and the wheelchair navigate everything.

-Shannon McNeely

Final Months of Joy (May 2016)

Cricket got her Walkin’ Wheels in August. She took to them right away – well, pieces of hot dog helped launch her! We used them every day, and she loved being in the woods! We were in the Florida Keys, with slippery floors, for three months and came home to Cape Cod. She passed away last week, but her wheels gave her much joy during her last months.

Thank you,
Sydney Glover

Darcy Adapted to the Wheels in Just One Day (May 2016)

My much loved dog, Darcy, suddenly suffered from a FCE. Not knowing what happened to her until seeing the vet, I was devastated that this lively, three-year-old, very active boxer was suddenly paralyzed. When I was told there was a 50/50 chance she would recover, I started searching the Internet for help. I came across the HandicappedPets.com website and knew that Walkin’ Wheels was what Darcy needed to help her on the road to recovery.

I ordered the Walkin’ Wheels and was grateful that she could walk again without me holding her up. She adapted to the wheels in just one day. I believe she was also happy to be walking again. The cart was easy to assemble and was lightweight. They have been a saving grace for Darcy and me. We take daily walks, and she loves all the attention she gets from strangers. Thank you HandicappedPets.com for your quick delivery and courteous service. Also for the chance for Darcy to chase a bird again!

-Cynthia Dunklebarger

A Well Built Piece of Equipment (May 2016)

My dog, Chance, has the equivalent of a torn ACL in a human. The vet said that surgery wasn’t an option at his age. Chance is still learning with his chair, but gets more comfortable with it each time he is in it. It is a really well built piece of equipment.

-Mike

Gizmo Dog Wheelchair! (April 2016)

My dog named Gizmo, who is a 9 year- old Pug, recently had a stroke. He can still walk, but struggles to & often loses his balance. When I found your website, I was pleasantly surprised that there was a wheelchair that was quick to receive, easy to assemble & would still allow him to use his legs.

Thank you for this blessing you’ve created so that our fur babies still have a fighting chance at a happy, normal life. Gizmo is still adjusting to his Walkin’ Wheels, but when I bring it out, he gets excited to see it & is antsy for me to get him all hooked up & ready to roll. I will by all means, be more than happy to post positive feedback wherever I can.

–Nicole, Gizmo’s owner

Sweet Hailey Elizabeth’s wheelchair (March 2016)

Thank you so very much Handicappedpets for my sweet Hailey Elizabeth’s wheelchair. Her new legs gave her life again for at least 6 more months. After Hailey’s passing, I ran across a young pup paralyzed from his back end due to a dog park playing collision. Now he, too, has found new life through his new wheels! I recommend this company to everyone I come in contact with that has a handicapped pet. I am heavily involved in rescue and have referred over a dozen people that have all responded back to me on how pleased they are with your products! Keep up the good work!
And again, thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Hailey’s Mom

Impressed with the Quality and How Easy it is to Use and Adjust (January 2016)

I just wanted to let you know how pleased I am with the chair. I am so impressed with the quality and how easy it is to use and adjust. I never expected it to arrive so quickly as well. Our dog Obi suffered an FCE back in June and has lost the use of one rear leg completely while the other one remains a bit weak. We were considering amputating the bad leg since it was twisting his back due to the way he carried it. He had cuts and nasty scrapes from “dragging” after things he’d chase in the yard. The chair has eliminated all that and it’s also saved my back lol, (I’ve been carrying his hind end on walks).

We’ve only had the chair for three days and already have tested it in rain, mud and heavy, wet snow, on the gravel road, the lawn, on sand and high grass in the ditch. I continue to tweak the settings for him and it’s easy to adjust right then and there. I’m just so thrilled! Obi requires extra care now but with the wheelchair his outdoor time is back to normal. We used to walk two or three miles a day – we’ll be back to that in no time Smile.

Thanks again and have a wonderful day!
Ann Ladouceur

Pugs New Wheelchair! (January 2016)

Thank you so much for my Pug dog’s new wheelchair! He absolutely loves it, and everyone loves the camouflage color. Thank you for all your fantastic customer service and amazing communication. I can’t thank you enough for giving my dog the best quality of life in his wheel chair, all my family is very grateful. People often say to me,

“That dog is so lucky to have you!”

But the truth is my family and I are the lucky ones to have our dog in our lives. He teaches us patience, forgiveness and to live each day to the fullest. With the wheel chair, he gets us out and about to enjoy Mother Nature. Thanks again Mimi and I wish you and all the team at Handicapped Pets a very Merry Christmas!

Kind regards,
Marilyn and Mana the Pug

Cart has Given Buddy2 his Mobility Back (January 2016)

Cart has given Buddy2 his mobility back. This is his second Walkin’ Wheels- we put so many miles ( 3 sets of tires!!) on the first cart over 5 years that it just wore out, so we ordered a new one earlier this year and we continue to have Buddy2 cover a lot of real estate with it.

www.capablecanines.com
Dr. Travis Adlington

Chico the Wonderful Companion (March 2015)

In 2009, I received the wheelchair I ordered for my wonderful companion, Chico. It was a Godsend, he used it for almost six years; then, this week I lost Chico to kidney failure. I just wanted you to thank you for all that you folks at Handicapped Pets are doing. I only wish more people would find you so that they might help their pets. Chico’s wheelchair is still in excellent condition even after all this time. I miss him, and I will cherish my memories of him chasing a cat in our driveway in his wheelchair until the day Lord calls me home and I can see him again with his legs restored.

Thank you, Teresa Marlow.

Dodger Can Adjust his Dog Wheelchair in Battle with DM (November 2014)

I have just ordered another pair of Walkin’ Pet Boots for my corgi, Dodger. The first pair that I ordered last week arrived, and the XS was not going to fit. I have ordered a medium this time. The first pair I will donate to my vet clinic. They might help a smaller dog.

I love the Walkin’ Wheels dog wheelchair and its adjustability. As Dodger’s DM (degenerative myelopathy) progresses, I can also adjust it down to fit as he loses muscle mass. I have only had one other DM corgi in over 40 years. This cart makes life and everyday ins and outs easier for both my old dog and me. Thank You!

Kathy Morford and The Dodger

Yolanda Recovers from Hip Surgery with Dog Wheelchair (November 2014)

I just want to thank you for a wonderful product! I had bought the Walkin’ Wheels dog wheelchair for my sister’s dog. He was always falling over and dragging his legs at times. It was sad to see when I knew he just wanted to get up and run. We had a little trouble putting it together. So we left it alone even though I know we should have called. As time went by, he ended up breaking his hip in a fall, and he had surgery to fix it. Finally, my sister decided to try the Walkin’ Wheels dog wheelchair again. She does not have a lot of mechanical skills, but it came out perfect! He is running and happy and made us all cry! Thank you again for your product. Your videos are true; it brings back life to your dog! May you be blessed for your invention! Forever in your debt, Yolanda Enriquez Sister of the dog owner!

Kiva Masters the Walkin’ Wheels Dog Wheelchair (September 2014)

I purchased a Walkin’ Wheels dog wheelchair for my fourteen year old blue heeler. In just two days, we have gone for a walk at the park and played ball for the first time in over 16 months. She is a very active dog, and I would have been devastated if I would have had to put her down. I cherish this dog wheelchair of yours. I was concerned that it would be hard to adjust, but I figured it out, and pictures really helped. I would like to thank the inventor on behalf of my dog Kiva. She is not 100%, but Kiva is really close to being herself again.

I would like to tell people who are considering purchasing a Walkin’ Wheels to stay focused, read instructions, and be patient. Most dogs won’t figure out how to make the turns immediately, but Kiva was making turns within only two days and after spending only approximately 30 minutes in her wheelchair. Thank you for your help for Kiva.

Sincerely,
Travis T.

Shayna is Back at the Park with Walkin’ Wheels (September 2014)

Walkin’ Wheels dog wheelchair is a fantastic product that is supported by awesome customer service. We selected Walkin’ Wheels because our dog has unusual proportions due to her mixture of breeds. When I called with questions regarding measurements, your representative Dez was enormously helpful and recommended the correct size selections for Shayna, after confirming her suggestion with the wheelchair department. Once the product arrived, we had additional fitting questions and Nancy went out of her way to help. She asked me to send photos of Shayna in her wheels to make sure she was fitted properly. She suggested some adjustments and examined a second set of photos to make sure that all was well. Her dedicated assistance has helped our 14 1/2 year old dog with a degenerative disorder experience great success. Today, six days after receiving her wheels, Shayna successfully returned to the park she has been unable to reach for about a month. She was so happy that she did not wish to return home. Thanks to a wonderful product and a wonderful support staff, our sweet old gal can enjoy whatever time she has left on this Earth.

Thank you everyone.
Shayna and her family are extremely grateful.

Luke Says Thank You for Donated Dog Wheelchair (August 2014)

I would like to express my gratitude to HandicappedPets.com. I’m about two years delayed in getting this thank you sent to you. I’m the homeless vet in Wenatchee, Washington with the handicapped Pomeranian named Luke. I was the recipient who received the little wheelchair you donated for my little buddy. It was sent to me by a woman named Kristi who worked at the outreach ministries in Wenatchee. As soon as she put it together, she brought it to me and explained what you said were normal reactions for a dog the first time it was put into a chair.

We put the harness on Luke and hooked him into the Walkin’ Wheels dog wheelchair. He took off all excited as if the chair was a natural part of him. He moves around the house more freely when I take him out. I believe it aligns his spine and relieves the pressure on his nerves, so he feels better overall. I cannot express my gratitude enough to you folks for giving this dog wheelchair to me and Luke.

I am no longer homeless. I take Luke out and about, including to Leavenworth, Washington which is a town with many tourists. People comment and talk to me constantly about his Walkin’ Wheels dog wheelchair. I hope this gives some good publicity for your company. There are people from all over the world who come to the Bavarian village of Leavenworth. Kristi videotaped him his first time in his chair. I am going to try to get the video from her to send you. I do have a lot of still pictures of him without his chair, so you can see how he is without it. I love my little buddy and have had him since he was a small puppy. He was injured as a puppy when he was rolled under my neighbor’s car which permanently crippled him. Again, I can’t thank you enough for this wheelchair for Luke. God Bless you!

Yours Truly,
J.D. Lowell

Wheelchair Dog Mikey Got Back to Chasing Cats (March 2014)

I would like to thank you for providing a Walkin’ Wheels dog wheelchair for my grandma’s dog “Mikey”. He has since passed away, but after he hurt his back trying to jump into the car, he couldn’t use his back legs. We felt so bad that we called you and you provided a dog wheelchair for him that fit him perfectly. He immediately started running through the house, chasing the cats, and having a ton of fun. I’d never seen him so happy and excited in his life. He could run faster with his dog cart than he could before his injury. It improved his life and our lives seeing him so active again. I highly recommend these products to people who have a dog with a spinal injury or back legs injury/deformity and are considering euthanizing the pet to try this first because they work better than I had ever expected. Thank you for giving our little friend years back on his life.

He passed away, but we have all of the memories of spending time with him, and he had memories of chasing cats and playing with his toys, being able to chase balls, and go for walks. Thanks to all of you who do this work. I know just where to go online to find you in case I ever have another animal in need of new legs/wheels.

Walkin’ Pet Splints for Paw that Drags (February 2014)

My beautiful 16-month old Great Dane/Mastiff was diagnosed with neuro-skeletal disease. It was hard to find any products in Australia to get her walking again. Even after being put on anti-inflammatory medication, she began having complications from the disease, and her right back paw was dragging. After finding the Walkin’ Pet Splints on your website, I ordered one for her. She is starting to walk again both dog and owner are happy! Thank you from both of us in Australia for making such a fantastic product.

Shontell Rogers

Dogs with DM love Walkin Wheels dog wheelchairs (October 2013)

Ruger is a 9 year old German shepherd with degenerative myelopathy. We have been treating him with acupuncture and herbs which seems to have significantly slowed the progression of the disease. However, his back end has gotten so weak that only very short “walks” with him dragging his back feet were possible. We recently got Ruger his Walkin’ Wheels dog wheelchair or “chariot” as we like to call it. This has given Ruger a new lease on life by enabling mobility that previously wasn’t possible. The Walkin’ Wheels provides the back end support needed, but still allows him to use his back legs. Here is a video of him. The Walkin’ Wheels dog wheelchair makes the hikes he loves possible again! We are able to hike 2-3 miles to one of his favorite swimming holes. The quick in and out of the Walkin’ Wheels is simply brilliant. This dog wheelchair couldn’t be any better in our opinion.

Thank you very very much.

News from down under about dog wheelchairs (October 2013)

I just wanted to let you know there is one VERY happy 12 year old Boxer called Harley running amok Down under in one of your Walkin’ Wheels dog wheelchairs! Still need to do the final adjustments, but you have produced a fabulous product that has made such a difference to his quality of life and sense of independence. It also saved OUR backs from heavy lifting! I will follow up with some pictures as soon as possible. Thanks from us and slobbery licks from Harley.

Lynne A.

Happy Customer Reminisces On her Walkin’ Wheels Purchase (February 2013)

I’d like to say thank you on behalf of Kathy McHenry and myself for selling the wheelchair to us a couple of years ago; what a product. The chair by far has helped our almost 11yr old Bernese Bailey a great deal. He loves it and won’t leave home without it. During our travels we are approached by countless folks inquiring about Bailey’s chair. We are the first to direct them to handicappedpets.com. From our home in Atglen, PA to Litiz, PA, Baltimore, MD., Springfield, VA., Myrtle Beach, SC, to Bar Harbor, ME we tell them how happy we are with the chair. Why Bailey needs it, how it’s helped our Bailey and where to get one. He is also entered in the ORVIS photo contest and is pictured with the chair. Not only does Bailey need the chair for his back but is a bladder cancer survivor of almost 3 years now.

Thank you, HandicappedPets.com,
Joe Matelis & Kathy McHenry

Debra Loves her Used Walkin’ Wheels Dog Wheelchair (February 2013)

Thank you so much, I appreciate the extra effort you’ve extended. We are very happy with our wheelchair and excited about Jag being able to traverse our farm with more ease. We’ve shared pictures and stories about her new mobility with riends and vets in the area and in Portland, Oregon. I was surprised how many people are unaware of the availability of your products. I want to to say how financially helpful, your used wheelchair site was to us.

Sincerely grateful,
Debra Keberle

A Fan Talks of his Love for HandicappedPets.com (February 2013)

I heard about your company when I was reading up on Chris P Bacon. I thought it was very kind that you donated a wheelchair to him and even though neither my cats nor my parents’ dogs need any sort of mobility assistance, I wanted to let you know if I do know anyone who could use your products, I will definitely be telling them about your company!

Cheers and good luck with your business!
Kristyn Laird

Black Lab Loves His Dog Wheelchair (January 2013)

I just want to give you an update. I bought the wheelchair from you early in December. My 14 year old Lab mix had a spinal event in October and has been lame in the back since then. Due to putting my back out lifting him (75pounds) and then getting the flu for 2 weeks in December, I was slow getting started to acclimate him. It took weeks to get him able to function in the wheelchair but I think I had it adjusted too tight in the front harness.

About 2 weeks ago, I began to see minute changes in his condition, changes for the better. They have increased daily and now he is regaining innervations and moving his back legs and getting reflexes back. It’s like a miracle! He has adjusted to the wheelchair now and moves easily forward and can move his back legs while walking and actually is placing some weight on the back legs as he walks. I am extremely pleased with the wheelchair now! It is allowing him some freedom of movement and it is saving my back! I imagine it will be crucial to his rehab and strengthening as he continues to recover. Thank you soooo much! I will try to take a video of him soon and if I can figure out how to send it to you I will, if you want it.

The wheelchair is amazing and is helping us tremendously!!!!
Joyce

Dennis the Menace Loves His Walkin’ Wheels Dog Wheelchair (December 2012)

I am a very grateful client. My dog Dennis the Menace has DM and his ‘wheelie’ has given him his life back. It took a month for him to get the hang of using the ‘wheelie’ but now he is speed demon! We go to the park and take long neighbood walks where he can smell and greet his friends again. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Nita Metz
PS MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY 2013.

Samson Loved His Walkin’ Wheels Dog Wheelchair (November 2012)

About a year ago our dog, Samson, a springer spaniel, was diagnosed with Degenerative Myelopathy. The disease progressed to a point where his quality of life was no longer acceptable and we put our friend of 12 years to sleep. He had your wheels the last 6 months of his life and it was his only way to walk, and he loved to walk, and stand with dignity. The wheels were a life saver for us and Sam and we hope we can someday pass them on to another needy dog!

Truly your wheels were used with love. Thank-you,
Samson’s family

Clara Allen Loves her Rear End Harness (August 2012)

In late 2010, the love of our life, Clara Allen, a 10 year old Boxer, began having back end problems. She would drag her feet and knuckle and lose her balance when pottying. She was diagnosed with DM and we used rear end harnesses until those became difficult for everyone. We purchased the Walkin’ Wheels, loaded her up and with the help of a few special treats and the presence of a couple neighborhood dogs we were off and WALKING! She did not run or walk on her own much, she did enjoy strolling with us on our morning and evening walks and woofing and chasing anything that caught her fancy. The wheels enabled her to be Clara again, to potty with dignity, and be by our sides. Her disease progressed and she eventually lost all use of her back end, yet her front was strong and muscular. We went through another set of wheels, and still she was able to be mobile. Early this year, the disease progressed, taking strength from her front and she was basically immobile. The wheel!

ls were still useful for pottying and standing her upright. Clara passed on Aug 24th 2012. Our hearts are broken. We know she is now able to be Clara again, running, jumping, chasing cats, and doing perimeter checks on our acre and a quarter. We are so thankful that with good Mommy and Daddy care and a set of Walkin Wheels that we had almost two more years to love and cherish her. We love you Clara. Run like the wind.

Norman Loves his Rear Harness (June 2012)

I just wanted to let you know, I bought the walkin’ wheels rear harness hoping it would make things easier with my 13 year old Cocker Spaniel (Norman) who has lost just about all of the use of his hind legs.  This leash has been amazing since the moment I first used it.

I can hardly even get the leash on because Norman knows he’s about to walk and even run if he wants to.  I actually had him in the yard running and I never thought I’d get to see that again.  What a product!  Norman and I appreciate it very much.
Thank you so much!

Customer Loves the Dog Wheelchair (February 2012)

My husband and I don’t have kids, and our dogs are our kids. Our 11 year old Cocker Spaniel woke up one morning unable to walk. We found out she ruptured a disc and would be handicapped for the rest of her life. We were so depressed the entire week before receiving the dog wheel chair, wondering how we would be able to handle the situation. We had to carry her outside to use the bathroom and hold her up so she wasn’t laying in it, carry her to her food bowl, basically carry her anywhere she needed to go. After the wheel chair got here, we realized everything would be OK. She is able to get around on her own, go outside to do her business and will be able to lead a fairly normal life. We just wanted to thank your company for giving us hope again. Dog wheel chairs were the best thing ever invented and we can’t thank you enough!

A Customer Thanks HandicappedPets.com (January 2012)

The UPS tracker notification just came to my in box. You have no idea how much this means to me. Your organization went above and beyond my plea for help. I’ve already told my family how wonderful it was to get the email this morning about Handicapped Pets helping Sable get her freedom back. Speaking of back, Handicapped Pets will also help MY back as well. Not only will Sable get an enjoyable pain free walk, but I will get to give my back a rest before my surgery. Thank you so much for everything!

Deirdre and Sable Louise Joseph

Dog Wheelchair for DM German Shepherd (January 2012)

You have given us something we never thought we would ever have again. I want to thank everyone at Handicapped Pets. First I want to thank Nancy for her assistance over the phone, helping us get the measurments for Rocco’s walker. We received Rocco’s walker Monday. From the minute we put it on him he started running in the yard, which he hasn’t done for a very long time. You could see a smile on his face not to say the smile and joy on ours. He does his “business” without any help from us holding him up. He’s barking with the dogs next door again. You have given us something we never thought we would ever have again. I want to thank everyone at Handicapped Pets.

Thank You,
Russ Cionko

Sam – GSD Dog Cart (January 2012)

When we returned home, we hooked him up again and took him for a little walk. He ate a great, big dinner of turkey, rice and veggies…

Just wanted to thank you all again for your patience and excellent service in getting Sam properly fitted to his new wheelchair. When we returned home, we hooked him up again and took him for a little walk. He ate a great, big dinner of turkey, rice and veggies, chewed on his big bone for a while and is now passed out on the living room rug. He is happy. He drank water for the first time in three days on the way home!

Charlie love his Rear Harness (December 2011)

I got my hound almost 10 years ago from the SPCA when he was 6. For years we walked several miles every day. He is 16 now, and we are able to continue walking because of the rear harness I ordered for him about a month ago, from HandicappedPets. I have no doubt that the addition of this harness will lengthen his life even as it increases his quality of life. His front legs work great, but because he is a mix of a large breed (Lab) and a smaller breed (beagle), he managed to get the “wrong legs” for his barrel-chested torso! We have walked as much as an hour and 15 minutes with his harness, and it truly has been a game-changer for us, where he was restless and without exercise before, we now go out daily, and he loves it. I recommend the rear walking harness to anyone who is devoted to his or her pet and believes in the therapeutic powers of exercise. Many thanks to HandicappedPets!

-Liza

Customer Speaks About Their Satisfaction With Their Dog Wheelchair (December 2011)

I have been meaning to do this for a while, but wanted to send you a quick note on how happy we are with the Walkin’ Wheels dog cart that our 11 yr. old corgi is now using (he has DM). After a week or so of training, he adapted very well to it and now goes on daily walks with no problems at all It’s a great invention and we are so thankful for it. Without it, he would just be laying around all day and not able to go out with our other corgi on their daily strolls. Now he runs all of us over and especially loves to go off-roading in the grass.

Thank you for this wonderful product!!
Atlanta, GA

Tazer Walks Again Thanks to the Walkin’ Wheels Dog Wheelchair (December 2011)

My 7 Year old German Shepherd Tazer, had torn both acl’s three months prior. He sat on the couch staring out the window most days, or lying on his foamy and blanket on the living room floor. Life wasn’t fun anymore for him, I could see it in his eyes- he was looking very sad and depressed -which made me upset as well! I felt helpless and stupid for not coming up with a way to help him! Every invention we created had failed to help him! Well Today November 8th, 2011, we put the wheelchair together.

We were outside on the lawn (after lifting his back end down the stairs with a towel), and he seemed to watch with curiosity as he normally does as I am sure he thinks we are nuts sometimes for trying out new ways to get him around and mobile. We lifted him into the wheelchair and we had a cookie and coaxed him along. He humoured us and starting walking towards me with no effort whatsoever!!! He was able to turn around instantly and come back to where he started. I went in the house and got his leash and it was as if he knew what we were doing as he started wagging his tail and waited for us to help him down the stairs, and out of the yard and onto the pavement! We have an incline but not much of one and he just started WALKING forward downwards towards the road!!! NO fear whatsoever! It was a memorable moment! Then he started barking with excitement (as he does when we go somewhere with him) and he would not stop barking the entire time we had him walking! Normally I would’ve told him to be quiet but today was HIS day and I doubt I will ever tell him to shut up again!!! I was ecstatic! He was telling the entire neighbourhood that he was out and back on HIS street and that he was having a great time!!! Am sure he would’ve screamed WOOHOO had he been able to! Am sure in dog language he was yelling something out loud!!! He immediately went across the road and onto the leaves and towards the park as if saying “hurry up already-let’s GO!).

We stayed on the pavement and the side of the road with him and just walked for about five minutes! We had to stop however as I didn’t want to overdo it on the first day out! All I can say is that I was skeptical at first but wow what a difference this has made in not only the dog’s life but ours! The sadness and gloom has lifted in our house and we now are able to get out and enjoy life again! Many thanks to handicapped pets and your doggy wheelchair-you have brought joy back into our dog’s life and ours as well!!!

Jackson Takes His First Ride On his Walkin’ Wheels Dog Wheelchair (December 2011)

Just thought I’d show you Jackson’s first ride! (Coton De Tulear), as I mentioned, he had back surgery three weeks ago and isn’t expected to walk again, and then we found you on the internet and ordered his chair.

I changed the wheels from the larger ones to the smaller ones and hesitantly he checked them out. Within an hour I asked him if he wanted to “go for a walk” and the answer was “WOOOF”. So out we went. He stopped on the grass a few doors down and had a good smell and, yes! A nice pee! Something connected there, that’s for sure. We walked for a good 15 minutes! I think he’s pretty happy with it now – and so are we! Yipppeeeee!!! Off to physio this afternoon.

Max Enjoys His Walkin Wheels Dog Wheelchair (December 2011)

I would love to tell you how good the dog wheelchair is for Max. He loves the freedom that he can have with the chair. I think this is the best gift that everyone should give to their beloved handicapped pet. We took Max back to the parks that he used to go to and everywhere we went it created a scene. People are interested in what happen to Max (how old, how heavy…) and where we got the wheelchair. I hope that changes the Kiwi’s thinking, not to give up their pets too early. I have to tell you for the past 13 years I walk Max twice a day almost never miss (don’t care what time or weather – even in storm or 11pm) and I have never seen any handicapped dog walking on a street or a park.

Anyway thanks for your good product and your patience on helping me.

Regards
Sunny

Handicapped Pets Helps Kirby with Dog Wheelchair Questions (December 2011)

When Kirby sees me grab the harness, he rocks back & forth like he knows or wants to get moving. I can’t get over how much this animal likes this thing & evidently appreciates it. I did think the stirrups were too low & finally figured out how to adjust them after I sent the pictures, & we both thought the side extenders didn’t look quite right.

He’s doing great in the cart, but hopefully when we get it adjusted properly he will be able to move around even better. My husband thinks the wheelchair is the greatest too. It’s so much fun & funny to watch him in it & so easy to get him in & out of. I’m sure everyone who buys these just raves over them, but I hope you will pass on to the powers that be, how satisfied we are with our purchase & the fabulous service.

Thanks again, Charlotte

Max Has the Biggest Smile Ever in His Dog Wheelchair (December 2011)

Max has the biggest smile ever in his wheelchair. Just wanted to let you know that we received the cart and Max loves it. He had no problem with it, we put it on and off he went!! He is sooo happy being outside and meeting other dogs. In a couple of days he can go about 15 to 20 minutes. I can’t wait to be able to walk him at the beach. If dogs could smile he has the biggest smile ever.

He is getting better every time he uses it. We were really lucky when we found Max in the shelter. He only weighted 23 lbs now he is 52. 3 days after we brought him home we found out that he had a broken hip and pelvic bone and into surgery he went. Nine years ago, he had a twisted spinal cord and was unable to walk. Max had back surgery and walked really well until about 3 months ago when he lost the use of his legs and back. He couldn’t walk and became very vocal and sad. Thank goodness we found you guys. As you can see he is smiling, and his all over health has improved greatly. For a pup who is 15 years old, he is acting like a youngster.

Thank you so much,
Colleen and Steve Nusinow

Sweet Bear Loves Her Walkin’ Wheels Dog Wheelchair (December 2011)

The Walkin Wheels were delivered next day! Excellent! The wheels were delivered the next day as promised. This was the first time that I had ordered anything thru Google, and I was uncertain about what would happen. Customer service at Walkin’ Wheels was very friendly and helpful when I called to confirm my order with them and they assured me that everything was done correctly. Also, anyone who has a dog with problems in the back legs, this is the best thing that you can get for them. My dog is 16 years old and suddenly could no longer pick up her back end. The wheels were fast to put together and adjust to fit my big dog. She is sooo happy to be able to move around and snoop in all her favorite spots again! I Cannot say enough good things about this. Thank you!

Dorothy P.

Mo Loves His Walkin’ Wheels Dog Wheelchair (December 2011)

“Our 14 1/2 year old Border Collie, Mo, got his wheels this afternoon. We used the DVD and got it assembled in no time and were amazed at how quick he figured it out. So far for the day, we have been on THREE walks. He totally LOVES it!!”

– Holly M.

Kayleigh Loves her Wheels (December 2011)

We would like to say thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the outstanding quality of the Walkin’ Wheels! Just last week, our four-year-old bichon Kayleigh, suffered unexplained paralysis in her hind legs. She is a very independent dog with a strong personality, and nothing was going to keep her still. As soon as the Walkin’ Wheels arrived, we easily assembled the apparatus. The manual was extremely user-friendly with many pictures and easy instructions. We also felt that Handicapped Pets was just a phone call away with the number listed on every page.

Thank you for giving Kayleigh the ability to run again!

The DiMarino Family
Anne-Marie, David, Hunter, Isabella & Christian

Great Dane Loves his Dog Wheelchair (December 2011)

Saturday, Long John Hunter, New Jersey. A Certified Therapy Dog

Took him to the beach – low tide, hard sand. He was so happy I wanted to cry! All your time talking and working with me paid off!! Wait ’til you see the pictures and videos. This dog dove into the water – he never does that He boldly pranced up to a pack of dogs running around like crazy, he never does that. He usually is very leery of going into the water, I think he is afraid of falling and losing his balance. He also usually grumbles when an active dog approaches him – he has been broadsided and knocked over by playful dogs before. ‘This time, they all took one look at him and turned around and ran! I think they never seen such a large dog with wheels before!!

Friday night we went to the E.R. at the hospital and it was extra busy, so even with lots of sit on me breaks, (resting his hips on my lap) he was wiped out. As we were leaving he saw a treat in my hand and tried to sit for it and almost fell over he was so tired. Today at the beach he was in his wheels for well over an hour and when we got back to the car he picked up one leg to tinkle like a man. He has not done that in at least a year! I thought we might have over done it, but when I saw that I almost died. Walking on the beach without the wheels lately he is good for about ten minutes and wants to lay down.

We got the beach back!

He LOVES the beach, it is easy on his front foot with the missing toe and the wheels seem to dig in and work the best there. Even if we accomplish only this it has all been worth it.

Playing Ball Again in Walkin Wheels Dog Wheelchair (December 2011)

I think your company is great! The customer service is excellent, and I feel you go above and beyond. Our German shepherd dog Mace suffers from degenerative myelopathy – “DM”, and I didn’t realize how sad and depressed he was until we got the wheels. The very first day we received the wheels, he went to the back gate and wanted to go for a walk. Mace has his tracking dog title, and he is also a canine good citizen. And, most importantly, he plays ball again. He was given a second chance and I cannot thank you enough!!

-Jodi and Tim

Thank You Walkin Wheels!!!! Your Dog Wheelchair is Amazing! (December 2011)

Turner is the best dog in the entire universe (maybe I’m just a touch biased). Turner is a 15 year old German Shepherd who is full of life and vigor but who’s back legs simply don’t work anymore. In almost every house on my block lives 1 or more wonderful dogs. My Turner’s favorite thing in the world to do is to go on walks with his dog friends. For several months however, Turner has had to just lay in his front yard and bark as his friends walk past.

Walkin Wheels has brought back Turner’s biggest joy!!!

I received the Walkin Wheels on Thursday (1 day early!). That night my next door neighbor (who is good with tools) put together Turner’s Walkin Wheels in about 15 minutes. On Friday I was just trying to figure out how best to hook up Turner and before I had him completely hooked up he just took off walking. I was laughing and crying at the same time.

The 2nd time in his Walkin Wheels Turner took off RUNNING down the street after one of his dog friends. Today is his 3rd day with his wheels and he has had 5 walks so far. I have limited the length of these walks because of the heat and so we don’t overdo it but I have to force Turner to turn around to end his walks. This morning he started pulling himself towards the front door and whining when I brought out his Walkin Wheels. I couldn’t get it on him fast enough, even though it literally took me less than a minute (by myself) to get him hooked up.

Thank You, thank you, thank you Walkin Wheels!!!!
Rosemary and Turner

Dex in his Walkin Wheels (July 2010)

This is Dex (Lindsay’s Delightful Dexaroni) and he is a puppy that was stepped on in the whelping box, by his mom.  It damaged his rear legs and they were amputated and he has 2 stumps now,  His owner (the breeder) put him in a Walkin’ Wheels (6in. Strut x 4in. wheels) at 12 weeks of age and is upgrading it as Dex grows (now going to a 9in. strut x 12in. wheel).  He said Dex is a typical puppy and does very well in the cart.

Great Dane Loves his Dog Cart! (October 2010)

Took him to the beach – low tide, hard sand. He was so happy I wanted to cry! All your time talking and working with me payed off!! Wait to you see the pictures and videos. This dog dove into the water – he never does that He boldly pranced up to a pack of dogs running around like crazy, he never does that. He usually is veryleery of going into the water, I think he isafraidof falling and loosing hisbalance. He also usually grumbles when an active dog approaches him – he has been broadsided andknockedover by playful dogs before. ‘This time, they all took one look at him and turned around and ran! I think they never seen such a large dogwith wheels before!!

Also: Friday night we went to the E.R. at the hospital and it was extra busy, so even with lots of sit on me breaks, (resting his hips on my lap) he was wiped out. As we were leaving he saw a treat in my hand and tried to sit for it and almost fell over he was so tired. Today at the beach he was in his wheels for well over an hour and when we got back to the car he picked up one leg to tinkle like a man. He has not done that in at least a year! I thought we might have over done it, but when I saw that I almost died. Walking on the beach without the wheels lately he is good for about tenminutes and wants to lay down.

We got the beach back! He LOVES the beach, it is easy on his front foot with the missing toe and the wheels seem to dig in and work the best there. Even if weaccomplish only this it has all been worth it.

Can’t wait for Halloween!!!

Walkin Wheels for Handicapped Pets in Japan (October 2010)

Thank you so much for helping me complete the order. I received the wheels this morning. It is so wonderful to see my GSD “Lady” walking with big smile on her face. My family appreciate your product and service.

Fumi Higaki
Ichinomiya-Shi, Aichi Japan

Helped Him Have His Mobility Back

Charlie ruptured his CCL and could not have the surgery, so we ordered him a wheelchair. It was the best thing we ever did. It has helped him have his mobility back. Charlie has been healing very well with physical therapy and the wheelchair. It took Charlie about a week to get used to it. He is OK with it now and is very happy he can go for walks.

Craig

Wheelchair Has Been a Wonderful Tool

The wheelchair has been a wonderful tool for our injured dog. She is 15 years old. She was injured running up a flight of stairs. She had an operation, but she has never really recovered from her injury. So one day, we thought, “Let’s look on the web,” and we found your site. She is mobile now and truly looks happy and adorable. So we thank you for your invention. And thanks for seeing that dogs with handicaps can still live happily and enjoy their years. Please keep up the wonderful job that you do.

Mrs. Smith

Samantha is Adjusting well to her Dog Wheelchair!

I think that the Walkin’ Wheels wheelchair is great. Our little Samantha is adjusting very well to it, and she’s getting her spirit back. When her legs became paralyzed, she was pretty depressed. This only happened to her about 2 weeks prior to receiving the dog wheelchair. 

We love the wheelchair; we think it’s well-made and we followed your instructions for getting Samantha comfortable with it.  I’m very glad I chose “Handicappedpets.com” above all the others. I would order from them again if it came to that.

Joanne, Samantha’s owner  

Wolf and his Walkin’ Wheels Dog Cart

Once my dog, Wolf, got adjusted to the cart, he really liked it. I have been walking them on my wooded lot for many years and he was happy to be able to start walking again.

Thanks for helping us.
Christie Parrish

Can’t Speak Highly Enough of the Dog Wheelchair

I can not speak highly enough of the dog wheelchair I purchased from www.handicappedpets.com. This has given Buddy a new lease on life, it was the last opportunity for him, as we were having to consider having him sent to puppy heaven as his quality of life was limited. I’m so glad I gave it a shot and purchased the chair and have absolutely no regrets.

Natasha

Impressed with the quality of your chair

I purchased a Walkin’ Wheels chair from useddogwheelchairs.com. Prior to my purchase, I had called your company with the order # in order to verify that it was correct size. Once I received my chair, I had questions about fitting, so I took pictures and e-mailed them to your company. I received a response in a matter of hours from Nancy Breggars. Since then she and I have been in contact a few times working on getting the chair adjusted just right for my GSD, Rita. I am very impressed with Nancy and your entire company; the customer service I have experienced has been phenomenal, even more so since I was not the original buyer of the chair from your company.

I think it is great that you stand behind your product and provide this level of service. I am also very impressed with the quality of your chair, and will continue to recommend your company and Walkin’ Wheels.

Adressa Collard

Lexie has a Second Chance with Walkin’ Wheels

I want to thank you for donating a wheelchair for Lexie. My heart breaks to think of all the animals that are left to virtually rot away. It is so wonderful to know that there are people and businesses that step up and help. You earned more than one gold star for this one.

Goat Quickly Adapts to Dog Wheelchair

Thank so much! We received everything and believe it or not, our goat was scooting around in her Walkin’ Wheels dog wheelchair within a few minutes. She did very well using the Walkin’ Wheels inside on the hardwood floors. Going outside is a bit more of a challenge because of all the rain we are having right now. I just got the custom license plate and cannot wait for my daughter to see it when she gets home! Your company is such a blessing for so many animals that otherwise wouldn’t have the ability to get around. Again, from the bottom of our hearts, thank you all so very much!

Pam Hall

Missy Enjoys Life with Walkin’ Wheels

Dear HandicappedPets Team,

I am writing to you regarding the Walkin’ Wheeels dog wheelchair that I purchased from you not to long ago. I bought this wheelchair for my pet Missy. At first it wasn’t easy to get her to use it. After a few more tries, she began to get used to the wheelchair. Now she gets around in the wheelchair pretty good. Missy can now have a more enjoyable life with the help of her wheelchair. This makes me really happy for what you have invented for the handicapped pets that don’t have mobility in their hind legs. I would like to thank you very much for what you have done in my life and in Missy’s life.

Sincerely, Michelle Feyen

Missy Enjoys Life with Walkin’ Wheels

Dear HandicappedPets Team,

I am writing to you regarding the Walkin’ Wheeels dog wheelchair that I purchased from you not to long ago. I bought this wheelchair for my pet Missy. At first it wasn’t easy to get her to use it. After a few more tries, she began to get used to the wheelchair. Now she gets around in the wheelchair pretty good. Missy can now have a more enjoyable life with the help of her wheelchair. This makes me really happy for what you have invented for the handicapped pets that don’t have mobility in their hind legs. I would like to thank you very much for what you have done in my life and in Missy’s life.

Sincerely, Michelle Feyen

Goat Quickly Adapts to Dog Wheelchair

Thank so much! We received everything and believe it or not, our goat was scooting around in her Walkin’ Wheels dog wheelchair within a few minutes. She did very well using the Walkin’ Wheels inside on the hardwood floors. Going outside is a bit more of a challenge because of all the rain we are having right now. I just got the custom license plate and cannot wait for my daughter to see it when she gets home! Your company is such a blessing for so many animals that otherwise wouldn’t have the ability to get around. Again, from the bottom of our hearts, thank you all so very much!

– Pam Hall

Impressed with the quality of your chair

I purchased a Walkin’ Wheels chair from useddogwheelchairs.com. Prior to my purchase, I had called your company with the order # in order to verify that it was correct size. Once I received my chair, I had questions about fitting, so I took pictures and e-mailed them to your company. I received a response in a matter of hours from Nancy Breggars. Since then she and I have been in contact a few times working on getting the chair adjusted just right for my GSD, Rita. I am very impressed with Nancy and your entire company; the customer service I have experienced has been phenomenal, even more so since I was not the original buyer of the chair from your company.

I think it is great that you stand behind your product and provide this level of service. I am also very impressed with the quality of your chair, and will continue to recommend your company and Walkin’ Wheels.

-Adressa Collard

Can’t Speak Highly Enough of the Dog Wheelchair

I can not speak highly enough of the dog wheelchair I purchased from www.handicappedpets.com. This has given Buddy a new lease on life, it was the last opportunity for him, as we were having to consider having him sent to puppy heaven as his quality of life was limited. I’m so glad I gave it a shot and purchased the chair and have absolutely no regrets.

Natasha

Wolf and his Walkin’ Wheels Dog Cart

Once my dog, Wolf, got adjusted to the cart, he really liked it.  I have been walking them on my wooded lot for many years and he was happy to be able to start walking again.

Thanks for helping us.

-Christie Parrish

Samantha is Adjusting well to her Dog Wheelchair!

I think that the Walkin’ Wheels wheelchair is great. Our little Samantha is adjusting very well to it, and she’s getting her spirit back. When her legs became paralyzed, she was pretty depressed. This only happened to her about 2 weeks prior to receiving the dog wheelchair. 

We love the wheelchair; we think it’s well-made and we followed your instructions for getting Samantha comfortable with it.  I’m very glad I chose “Handicappedpets.com” above all the others. I would order from them again if it came to that.

-Joanne, Samantha’s owner  

How Our Dog Back Harness Changed Our Life!

My special family member is a 12 year old terry poo named Oliver. I was taking my boy out and suddenly he could no longer walk on his back legs.  I took him to the vet and was told he would have no quality of life since he couldn’t walk because his legs were paralyzed from a disc problem. 

He gave me prednisone and sent me home with the thought that if the pills didn’t work, we would have to put him down. 

I was carrying  him out and he would pull himself around with his front legs which worried me as winter was coming and I couldn’t see him going out and dragging himself around in knee high snow.  It broke my heart.  He was still the same humourous, playful little boy as he was before this happened and I wanted to do anything in my power to prove the vet wrong.

I went on the internet and discovered your website.  What a Godsend. 

Where I live there is no place that sells anything that could have helped him.  I ordered the back harness and life for us changed dramatically. 

I could take him out and he could do his business without any problems.  He also could exercise his back legs and has, I believe with the enormous help of the harness, about 95% of his mobility back.  I believe that when spring and summer comes, he will be able to go without the harness altogether, although I will still have to carry him up stairs as his one leg is weaker than the other and he can’t jump up the stairs.  He still has his bad days though, because there is a touch of arthritis in his back and because of his age,  but with the harness he can walk out side with security and confidence. 

Thank you from the bottom of my heart that my little boy has done so well with the aid of his harness and will, God willing, have a few more years with us. People have stopped me and inquired about the harness as they haven’t seen anything like it.  One lady said that she had put her dog down because the vet had told her the same thing as me. 

She wishes now that things like the harness had been around for her pet.  I have passed along your website to several people.  I guess people are getting a bit tired of me as I can’t say enough about your site and the back harness but, if one person remembers the site when something happens to their little loved one it is worth it. The vet is also very impressed by his progress and wanted to know more about your site. Thank you, thank you and thank you again. God bless you. Sandra W.and Oliver